Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Captain America: Civil War is a jam-packed action thriller and a worthy entry in the Avengers saga. More

Thursday, April 14, 2016

Deadpool is an unapologetic gut-punch to the superhero genre... And a hell of a lot of fun. More

Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Greg's Barn is proud to present The 2016 Greggy Award! More

Tuesday, January 5, 2016

The Rocky series is reborn and rejuvenated in the exhilarating Creed. More

Monday, January 4, 2016

The hype is real. Star Wars: The Force Awakens is a triumphant return. More

Wednesday, December 2, 2015

Daniel Craig's fourth turn as 007 is a step backwards for the recently rejuvenated franchise. More

Friday, October 9, 2015

Black Mass doesn't break any new ground, but Johnny Depp is phenomenal. More

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Ridley Scott's The Martian is an intelligent, thrilling and surprisingly funny sci-fi drama. More

Thursday, August 20, 2015

The flawed, but fun, Rogue Nation is another solid entry in the Mission: Impossible series. More

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

Terminator Genisys is another woeful installment for this once proud sci-fi juggernaut. More

Friday, June 26, 2015

Pixar's latest is wonderfully creative and emotionally resonant. More

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Jurassic World is a dino-sized disappointment. More

Tuesday, June 2, 2015

San Andreas is big, dumb, and kind of fun. More

Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Brad Bird's Tomorrowland is an ambitious, but forgettable family adventure. More

Friday, May 8, 2015

Avengers: Age of Ultron is a cluttered mess that entertains, but falls short of the spectacular original. More

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Alex Garland's Ex Machina is a gripping sci-fi drama, and an impressive directorial debut. More

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

An ill-conceived final act shuts down Neill Blomkamp's promising Chappie. More

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Check out my thoughts on Far Cry 4. More

Monday, February 23, 2015

Kingsman: The Secret Service is a hilarious and stylish action comedy.  More

Saturday, February 7, 2015

Our annual Oscar contest is now up. Enter today! More

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Clint Eastwood's American Sniper isn't as lethal as its hype. More

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

It's that time again! The Barn looks back at the best of last year with The 2015 Greggy Awards! More

Wednesday, January 7, 2015

We have a special treat today- Our first ever guest review! Taylor Victor checks in with a look at Into The Woods! More

Wednesday, December 31, 2014

Game review catch-up time! Here are my thoughts on Bayonetta 2, Smash Bros. Wii U and The Evil Within. More

Thursday, December 25, 2014

The final Hobbit film delivers incredible visuals and action... And little else. More

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Christopher Nolan's 'Interstellar' is a thrilling space odyssey and a poignant character drama. More

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

John Wick is a thrilling and fun ride that overcomes its thin plot with incredible action and style. More

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Whether you're a Lord of the Rings fan or not, Shadow of Mordor is a thrilling open world action title. More

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Fury is a gripping and intense war drama that succeeds despite its conventions. More

Friday, October 10, 2014

David Fincher's Gone Girl is... Well... It's really something. More

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

The Angry Video Game Nerd's big-screen treatment is ambitious, but only fleetingly entertaining. More
The Latest News...
...And Reviews
< A Site by Greg Nicksarlian >